Shop
Customer Reviews
CHICKEN SHED PRIMITIVES
Local Huxley, IA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (26 reviews)
Date: Apr 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IA

Very pleased with my flowers! In nearly a week's time I have only had to pull two flowers (the Gerbera daisies) from the bouquet. The rest are looking great and buds are opening. Sent a picture to the friend who sent it and she said it is exactly what she hoped for. GREAT JOB!
Date: Mar 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

The bouquet was stunning and the communication was exemplary. thank you!
Date: Jan 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IA

I enjoy ordering from Chicken Shed Primitives for friends who live nearby; the arrangements are always lovely, as our friends tell us.
Date: Nov 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IA

Chicken Shed Primative is a pleasure to work with.
Date: Sep 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IA

The bouquet was the most beautiful one I have ever received. I was very impressed with the flowers and the fact you delivered them to me way out here in the country.
Date: Sep 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IA

Prompt delivery was great but it was reported the flowers were already wilting and dying the next day so that was disappointing to hear.
Sharon's Reply:
Date: Sep 12, 2014, 11:38 pm

Really wish we had been called concerning the flowers. We want to know if there is a problem. We would have promptly replaced anything that is not fresh and satisfactory.
Date: Nov 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

I was so glad I was able to make it down to visit your place. You have a very nice shop. And thanks for sharing your tips with me. My son said we would have to drive all the way back if you guys called him to work.. LOL.. Hope to make it down again sometime.
Date: Nov 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

A friend and I enjoyed visiting your shop yesterday! will be back.
Date: Nov 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

It's funny how an unexpected gift of flowers can brighten one's attitude.
Date: Nov 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Sharon at Chickenshed did a fabulous job on my daughter's wedding flowers last summer. I would recommend Chickenshed to all that are looking for quality made product for a fair price!
Date: Nov 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Thank you so much for my hutch I bought from you yesterday! I cannot wait to put it in my newly renovated farm house!
Date: Nov 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

I just wanted to send you a Thank you for the AMAZING flowers for our wedding day! They were perfect and exactly what I was envisioning. You are great at what you do and I’m so glad that we chose Chicken Shed Primitives. I will definitely pass along your information to anyone I know looking for a florist. Thanks again! The day was absolutely beautiful.
Date: Nov 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

I come all the way from Arizona and make certain I stop at Sharon's store! Have been an avid fan for many years, when she sold items out of an actual chickenshed! Great location - awesome things to look at and a nice variety of items to purchase - and wonderful owners! Support small businesses in Iowa! Chickenshed is a must-stop for your holiday shopping!
Date: Sep 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

We just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU to you for doing such a beautiful job with our flowers at our wedding! We had so many comments on them and we couldn't have been happier!
Date: Sep 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Thanks so much for bringing color, elegance and fun to our wedding with the lovely flowers! You and your crew are a huge blessing.
Date: Sep 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Thank you so much for doing the flowers for our wedding. They were beautiful and we loved them. Thank you also for all your help with decorating, it wouldn't have been possible without your amazing talent!
Date: Sep 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Thank you for doing our flowers for our wedding! They were beautiful and we really appreciate your work. We wish you a successful business.
Date: Sep 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Just wanted to send a little note your way to say "WOW". The flowers and decorations were amazing and your service was outstanding. Our daughter's wedding day would not have been as beautiful as it was without you and your staff, including your husband. Many people have asked who did the flowers and table decorations, so we hope folks will be visiting you and ordering flowers from you. Thanks again.
Date: Sep 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the beautiful, gorgeous flowers for our wedding day! We are so grateful for how you "worked" with us and our budget. We were so grateful for the perfect touch your work added to our day and the pictures. The Christiansens
Date: Sep 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Thank you for helping our school provide flowers for our musical. The roses were stunning! Many people commented on how beautiful they were and I always made sure to tell them about the Chicken Shed. My daughter's roses are still gorgeous 5 days later. I look forward to visiting your shop again!
Date: Sep 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Ethan and I are so thankful for you and your family. All of you worked so hard to make our day so perfect. It was like you read my mind. We are very thankful for your willingness to work with us. We couldn't have imagined our special day any other day. Thanks again!
Date: Aug 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Jul 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The wreath I ordered was absolutely beautiful. I received a photo of the actual wreath once it was made and it took my breath away. It exceeded my expectations. Being out of state and receiving the photo of my purchase was a wonderful touch. I was more than pleased. Thank you for creating such a beautiful piece for my Uncle's home going!
Date: Jun 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IA

The flowers were beautiful and were arranged perfectly!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Huxley, IA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram Pinterest Twitter

CHICKEN SHED PRIMITIVES
Ballard Plaza Hwy 69
Huxley, IA. 50124
Local: (515) 597-2336

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web2-sl

Visit Our Other Website!


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase